Lacuna Coil – Introducing Black Anima
by Dave Schwartz

Lacuna Coil is on tour and back in America.  Frequent visitors on these shores, this time they come with their new record, “Black Anima.”  The album drops October 11th on Century Media Records.  I asked vocalist Andrea Ferro about the record at a recent show at The Pressroom in Phoenix, AZ.  “We’re playing only a couple of new songs in our set to let the fans get used to the new music,” Ferro explained. 


Lacuna Coil will be touring North America into December before returning to their home in Milano, Italy.  A European tour is planned for early 2020 with a return to North America later in the year.  I caught up with Andrea Ferro at The Pressroom in Phoenix, AZ.  Check out the video! 

No. Title Length
1. "Anima Nera" 2:29
2. "Sword of Anger" 3:54
3. "Reckless" 3:06
4. "Layers of Time" 4:07
5. "Apocalypse" 4:18
6. "Now or Never" 4:42
7. "Under the Surface" 4:13
8. "Veneficium" 6:10
9. "The End Is All I Can See" 4:17
10. "Save Me" 4:36
11. "Black Anima" 3:23


Lacuna Coil - Black Anima 

DaBelly Host:

Dave Schwartz

Lacuna Coil:

Andrea Ferro — male vocals (1994–present)
Marco Coti Zelati — bass, keyboards (1994–present), guitars (2015–2016)
Cristina Scabbia — female vocals (1996–present)
Diego "Didi" Cavalotti — guitars (2016–present)
Richard Meiz — drums (2019–present)

Filmed On Location:

The Pressroom in Phoenix, AZ

Return to DaBelly

© 2019   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.