Disciples of Verity - Pragmatic Sanction
by Naughty Mickie and Dave Schwartz

Fueled by an insatiable urge to create and collaborate, heavy metal’s latest incarnation seeks to challenge all that we believe to be true with their new project Disciples of Verity (DOV). Featuring such heavy-hitters as Corey Glover (Living Colour), Corey Pierce (God Forbid) & George Pond (Negative Sky) this all-star band is unleashing an onslaught to the senses with a new sound that can only be described as “a new breed of crossover Metal”. Platinum-Selling and Grammy-Award winning artists including Morgan Rose (Sevendust), Phil Demmel (Machine Head), Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy), Tara McLeod (Kitty), JJ Sammataro (Negative Sky) and solo artist Joe Gareri made special guest appearances on the CD, making it one of the biggest metal collaborations to date.

"Lying to Myself" features PHIL DEMMEL (MACHINEHEAD, VIO-LENCE) on lead guitar and is the second track off of the band's upcoming full length album, Pragmatic Sanction.   Check out the interview! 

No. Title Length
1. “Lying To Myself” 4:43
2. “Worthy” 4:01

Released:  TBD
The Label Group/Ingrooves

Disciples of Verity 

DaBelly Host:

Naughty Micky and Dave Schwartz
Disciples of Verty:
  • Vocals - Corey Glover
    Bass - George Pond
    Drums - Corey Pierce
    Guitar - Mark Monjoy
    Lead Guitar - Danny Puma

Filmed On Location:

Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim, CA

Return to DaBelly

© 2020   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.