The Lucid - There's Something in that Maggot Wind
|By Dave Schwartz

Occasionally, from the smallest of beginnings…

“Guitar and drums are tracked; I wonder who we can find to play bass?  Let’s call David…”  And a band is born. 

The Lucid is what happens when cool songs and availability collide.  Guitarist Drew Fortier (Bang Tango) and drummer Mike Heller (Raven, Fear Factory) had tracked about 30 demos.  The inevitable question was asked – “who can we get to play bass on these?”  A call to David Ellefson (ex-Megadeth) and one of the songs was shared, and then another, and…  Vocalist?  How about Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge)?  Great except nobody personally knows Vinnie! 

The result is an old school flavored, self-titled album, The Lucid.  The first single, “Maggot Wind,” has just been released.  So, Drew Fortier and I caught up on Zoom so I could find out more about the new record.  Check out the interview! 

No. Title Length
1. Maggot Wind 4:10
2. Seaths of Despair 3:10
3. Spoiler Head 4:03
4. Hair 4:13
5. Maskronaut 4:13
6. Damned 5:41
7. Breech Boy 4:37
8. Pigs and Sons 5:16
9. Parade of Spit 5:02

Spoiler Head Records
Released:  October 15th 2021


The Lucid Lineup:

Vocalist  Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge)
Guitarist  Drew Fortier (BANG TANGO)
Bassist  David Ellefson (ex-MEGADETH)
Drummer  Mike Heller (Raven, Fear Factory)

For More
The Lucid:

The Lucid - Home | Facebook

The Lucid (@TheLucid_Band) / Twitter

Return to DaBelly

© 2021   DaBelly Magazine.  All Rights Reserved.